At times there may be a need to disable customer that you do not want included in DemandCaster. This article describes the steps required. Please note that if you are reading this article because you wish to disable a customer that is part of a customer group, the Customer Groups Creation process automatically disables customers that are part of a customer group.
- Go to Data
- Data Maintenance
- Select customer from the drop down,
- Search for the customer to disable
- Un-check the button to disable the customer
From that point forward the customer will no longer be visible and all sales orders associated with that customer will no longer flow into DemandCaster. These order lines will appears as errors in Data Upload error log.